Harnessing the talent, resources and passion around key issues in South Georgia, we celebrate the efforts of our Alumni-Mentor Teams to identify solutions in workforce development, community & regional capacity, and health & wellness across South Georgia.

South GeorgiaLEADS 2.0 (SGL 2.0) was a call to action for SGL alumni from our first five years of programming (2016-2021). Bringing together alumni to address real issues facing South Georgia in an action-oriented approach is a first of its kind for leadership development and alumni engagement in Georgia. One of SGL’s original objectives, this approach offers the opportunity to make an impact in the region in which we live, work, and call home.

SGL 2.0 represents a “capstone experience,” that is robust, ambitious, and nimble in its intent. Guided by the leadership development expertise of the J.W. Fanning Institute for Leadership Development at the University of Georgia and with regional support from Valdosta State University’s Center for South Georgia Regional Impact, South GeorgiaLEADS 2.0 is catalyst for change in the region.

The purpose of South GeorgiaLEADS 2.0 is to create action around South Georgia’s most pressing issues and challenges by:

  • Building on SGL’s values to establish robust, multi-faceted teams to address the regions greatest needs from among SGL alumni, Board members and key stakeholders;
  • Identifying dynamic and cross-functional solutions that link assets and resources holistically across South Georgia;
  • Utilizing strategic action plans and leveraging implementation partners to go beyond the program to make an impact where it is most needed; and
  • Committing to sustainability and advocacy on behalf of the region.

Sundie Avery
Sumter County

Michael Bowen
Tift County

Chelsea Collins
Sumter County

Nathaniel Cooper
Dougherty County

Melody Cowart
Tift County

Maggie Davidson
Colquitt County

Harry Day
Lee County

Austin Futch
Ben Hill County

Victoria Gallagher
Colquitt County

Sennica Harris
Sumter County

Willy Jackson
Dougherty County

Harry James
Dougherty County

Kylee Little
Turner County

Amy Martin
Lowndes County

Blake McRae
Tift County

Brandon Moore
Lanier County

Tatyana Pashnyak
Decatur County

Justin Paulk
Crisp County

Christina Reneau
Thomas County

Susanne Reynolds
Early County

Juakitha Richardson
Early County

Adrian Rivers
Lowndes County

Alea Simmons McInvale
Grady County

Elizabeth Suggs
Crisp County

Olivia Summers
Lowndes County

Philip Sylvester
Lee County

Bri Whigham
Thomas County

Jammie Wilbanks
Lowndes County

Marcus Wilkes
Lee / Mitchell County

Joy Yost
Tift County


Session #1 | LOWNDES CO.
Kickoff Retreat
August 17-18

Session #2 | FITZGERALD
September 14

Session #3 | WARE CO.
October 18-19

Session #4 | ALBANY
November 9

Session #5 | THOMASVILLE
January 25

Session #6 | ATLANTA
February 21-22

Session #7 | TIFTON
March 21


229.245.4377 or 229.219.3527





South GeorgiaLEADS © 2022-2023 | Site Design by J. Dell Advancement Group